Times Like This

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Life

I’m at work right now. I’m an industrial electrician for the transportation authority here, Septa. I love what I do. It’s not work to me, but that’s not the point of this.

I feel awesome, right now as I write this. Refined would be a much better term to use. I am the culmination of my experiences, my lessons, and decision making. And it feels pretty fucking good to be me, right now, at work, writing this out. I think the Marcus from 10 years ago would want to be me. I think the Marcus from 18 years probably wouldn’t, but still thought I was really cool. Especially if he saw how nice my dance moves got.

But really, I feel good. No particular reason.

Leave a Reply

