Now that I’m back down to Earth

Posted: January 22, 2012 in Life

It’s official.

I CANNOT get drunk and be near my computer. Not that anything I did was regretful, but just that it happened. The high was a roller coaster ride. There was plenty of highs and some major lows. And over the past hour that I’ve been awake, somehow hang-over-free, I’ve been thinking alot. Just about how I conduct myself and what I want to convey to the world. I don’t exactly know what I want to convey, but I understand that I am an artist. By artist I really mean “how I see the world.” I know I don’t see things the way many people I know do, and it’s hard to get them to understand. So I just express it through different medians and hope they see what I do in the world.

Whether it be through musical instruments, a paint brush, markers and writing, I just hope someone can glimpse what I see and begin to think a little more deeply about things. Think deeply about the world you live in. You only get one shot at this, so use this time well, constructively, and have as much fun as you possible can doing it.

Leave a Reply

